Newsclips and Archive

Application for Admission to Various Programmes 2012/2013

Now is the time to apply for education at SEKUCo!

The Sebastian Kolowa University College (SEKUCo) of Tumaini University Makumira is located in Lushoto District, Tanga Region. It was established in October 2007 by the North-Eastern Diocese of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Tanzania (NED-ELCT).

SEKUCo offers the following Pogrammes:
(1)  Faculty of Education:
       - Bachelor of Education Special Needs (BEdSN) -- 3 years
(2)  Faculty of Law:
       - Bachelor of Laws (LL.B) -- 3 years
       - Diploma in Law (DL) -- 2 years
       - Certificate in Law (DL) -- 1 year
(3)  Faculty of Science:
             - Bachelor of Science in Eco-tourism and Nature Conservation (BSc ENC) -- 3 years
For the academic year 2012/2013 there are four categories of applicants for undergraduate studies and one category for Non-Degree programmes.
These are:
(1)  Direct applicants
(2)  Indirect applicants
(3)  Equivalent applicants
(4)  In-service scheme applicants (for BEdSN degree only)

      (5)  Diploma and Certificate in Law

For more information visit or