Organization and Personel at SEKUCo

The Dean of the Faculty of Education is Dr. Honoratha Mushi, our Deputy Provost for Academic Affairs.

I: Core and Specialisation Courses:

A: Department of General Education Sections
  • Educational Foundations
  • Educational Administration and Curriculum
  • Education Psychology
  • Development Studies
  • Information Technology
B: Department of Special Needs Education Sections
  • Visual Impairment
  • Hearing Impairment
  • Speech Impairment
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Retardation
  • Autism

II: Teaching Subjects

With regard to Teaching subjects, there are two departments:
I: Department of Linguistics, Foreign Languages and Kiswahili
  • English
  • Kiswahili
II: Department of Mathematics  

Planned Faculties for the future:

The following faculties are to be initiated at SEKUCo in the future:
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Nature Conservation and Eco-tourism
  • Faculty of Business Management
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Languages and Communication Skills
  • Faculty of Mental Health and Psychiatric Rehabilitation
Additionally, SEKUCo plans to establish the following directorates:
  • Directorate of Research and Publications
  • Directorate of Diakonia Studies
  • Directorate of Theological and Ethical Studies
  • Directorate of Community Development and Entrepreneurship.

Staff List


Administrative Staff:

  • Provost: Rev. Dr. Anneth Munga
  • Deputy Provost for Academic Affairs: Dr. Honoratha Mushi
  • Bursar: Mr. Geoffrey Kingazi
  • Acting Dean of Students: Rev. Zawadiel Mkilindi
  • Administrator: Mr. Ernest Shewalli
  • Librarian: Ms. Happiness Stephen
  • Warden: Mr. Afizai Vuliva

Academic Staff:


  • Dr. Honoratha Mushi, General Education
  • Ms. Amanda Grant (sent by ELCA-SEPA), Special Education
  • Mr. Semistatus Mashimba, Mathematics
  • Ms. Irente Muthemba, English
  • Mr. Afizai Vuliva, General Education
  • Prof. Mwajabu Possi, Mental Retardation & Learning Disabilities
  • Dr. Emmanuel Babyegeya, General Education
  • Mr. Joachim Tamba, Mental Retardation
  • Ms. Marianne Kooij, Visual Impairment
  • Ms. Riitta Nieminen (FELM), Autism
  • Mr. Joey Morrisey, Hearing Impairment
  • Ms. Joyse Mallya, Speech Impairment
  • Ms. Felistas Kombo, English
  • Mr. Nathanael Mmbaga, Kiswahili
  • Ms. Khadija Jilala, Kiswahili
Studio Instructors:
  • Mr. Charles Mlaponi, Visual Impairment
  • Ms. Paivi Maki (FELM), Sign Language
  • Mr. Thomas Mgonda, ICT
Supporting Staff:
  • Mr. Matayo Jali, Library Attendant
  • Mr. Martin Thambikeni, IT-Manager
  • Mr. Justine Kiondo, Driver
  • Ms. Emma Mtunguja, Secretary
  • Mr. Zefania Mbwana, Store Keeper
Efforts are made to get more qualified Faculty members. Also we expect to receive two volunteers this year from the UEM. They will assist us in the library.
Your support is still needed. Thank you for continuing to be a friend of SEKUCo!
Welcome to Sebastian Kolowa University College!